Posted by: justawriter | May 6, 2015

Is there anybody here?

Urg! The door seems to have stuck. Must be warped. Well, if it won’t cooperate, force it is my motto. Uffda, what a creak. Bet they heard that across the lake. Wow, look at all the dust in here. It must be a half foot thick. How long has it been since I’ve been here? (looks at the ancient calendar) Double wow, the Twins were still playing good baseball back then. That is practically ancient.
Been a lot of water over the dam since then. When I started this, I was running the Beulah paper and reprinting my editorials here for the amusement of my friends. Well, that ship ran aground but I wound up on my feet on the north side of Lake Sakakwea, editing the New Town and Parshall papers. I have good times and a few stumbles, but I am still here. I am bouncing back from one of my stumbles and realized I have written just for the hell of it for a long time.
Far too long.
So I am restarting my little blog. This little space is my own, and the opinions express here are not those of my employers, or anyone else for that matter. So blame me, and only me if you don’t like what I have to say.
Not that I am going to court controversy much. There are too many in the country who argue for sport and not edification. I’m not going to get down in the mud too often. But if I have something to say, I will probably say it.
For a while I am going to find some of the things I have put on the net elsewhere. Maybe I will put up some of my photos too. But I want to start putting my thoughts in order again and the best way to do that is to write. Who knows, maybe I’ve found my long lost muse. I hope she sticks around.

Categories

